A Few of My Favorite Things

Runner completed his 7th marathon this morning in record time! Props. I, on the other hand, was home in McLean lounging in bed all morning. I wanted to share with you a few of my favorite things…

The Aerolatte Milk Frother was a gift I asked for last Christmas that I have used and loved. For just under $20 you can make endless frothy cups of coffee. All I do is heat up the milk that then stir with the tool for about 15 seconds. It takes a little practice not to get splashed on but so worth it. It’s battery powered, so no cords. It turns my simple K cup of coffee into a latte.

IMG_2306

Uncle Joe’s Barbeque Sauce was a discovery Runner and I made at the 2011 DuQuoin State Fair. Years later and states away, it remains our favorite sauce.

My favorite milkshake award goes to Good Stuff Eatery’s Toasted Marshmallow Shake. Ok, I was skeptical at first too… I mean the toasted marshmallow Jelly Belly is not good. However, in this creamy shake the smoky charred flavor and the sticky sweet taste of a marshmallow are delicious. So good. I’m transported to back to summer camp. Chef Spike’s milkshakes are insanely rich and thick – so be sure to share!

IMG_2530

I highly recommend Essie Play Date. I bought this soft purple nail polish for Tanya’s wedding and it’s awesome.

http://krex.se/2012/03/essie-go-overboard-mini-collection/

What are you loving lately?

Leave a Reply

