Gear Review: Half Buff USA

Disclaimer: I received a Buff to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

CO BuffThere are many products out there to help runners and athletes to make their workouts easier, more successfully and more comfortable.  Some of those products focus on helping us recover (foam rollers, compression, food), some help you track and execute your runs (shoes, watches, clothes) and more, like the Half Buff help you be more comfortable during your run.

I sweat a lot, just ask anyone who has seen me after a run over 3 miles.  It does not matter if I run inside, outside, slow or fast there is a good chance my whole shirt will be soaked.  The Half Buff helps keep the sweat out of your face and makes sure that your eyes stay clear of sweat throughout your run. As someone who constantly battles with dripping sweat, I am excited if any product can help that issue.

FIT: I wore the buff as a bandana around my head and it stayed on very well throughout all of my runs and never fell down or moved around on my head.

FEEL: The fabric is very soft and works well on my head.  It never irritated my skin or caused any discomfort at any time.

Wearing the CO BuffPROS:

  • The buff works well for what it is supposed to do, it keeps the sweat off of your face.
  • No skin irritation
  • Gives your outfit some personality, which is never a bad thing

CONS:

  • Although the Buff serves a purpose, I do not usually get sweat in my eyes and I do not feel that the Buff helps me as much as it would some others.
  • Unlike some other running gear this can only be used once before it must be washed.  You would need to buy multiple Buffs in order to make sure you had plenty for each run.

Overall, I will continue to use the Buff on runs going forward but I will not consider this product a necessity for my runs to be successful.

-Runner

One thought on “Gear Review: Half Buff USA

  1. Pingback: UV Half Buff – review | Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

